Unauthenticated cross-site scripting
Published Sep 23, 2026 · Updated Sep 23, 2026
Cross-site scripting in Razorpay Payment Button 2.4.9 and earlier allows remote attackers to inject scripts via unspecified vectors. Neither the public CVE endpoint nor vendor materials disclose the input, code locus, or output operation that fails to neutralize the script. The issue requires no authentication, but available evidence does not state whether user interaction is required or bound the resulting browser-side impact.
Summary
What happened
Cross-site scripting in Razorpay Payment Button 2.4.9 and earlier allows remote attackers to inject scripts via unspecified vectors. Neither the public CVE endpoint nor vendor materials disclose the input, code locus, or output operation that fails to neutralize the script. The issue requires no authentication, but available evidence does not state whether user interaction is required or bound the resulting browser-side impact.
The record
- CVE
- CVE-2026-94179
- Published
- Sep 23, 2026
- Updated
- Sep 23, 2026
- Vendor
- Razorpay
- Product
- Razorpay Payment Button
- Classifications
- T1189
- Attack vector
- network
- Privileges
- unauthenticated
Timeline
How it unfolded
- Sep 23, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
- Sep 23, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.
Exploitability
Present is not the same as exploitable
Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.
Is a vulnerable build present?
Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.
- Affected versionversion=n/a <=2.4.9 changes=[{"at":"2.5.0","status":"unaffected"}]
What conditions does exploitation require?
What is affected?
Published CVSS scores
No CVSS assessment is available in this record.
CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.
Attacks
What attackers are doing with it
Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.
Activity data is delayed. The latest report is Sep 28, 2026.
Weakness, pattern, technique
Public exploit references
No public exploit references are available in this record.
Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.
Technologies
Your stack
See the directory against your own environment.
Your stack
Check the software in your environment
Get started to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.
Get started