CVE-2026-88094Network attack vectorHinoki check available

Authenticated network privilege escalation

Published Oct 13, 2026 · Updated Oct 13, 2026

Injection in Microsoft Azure Storage Library allows remote authenticated users to elevate privileges through network interactions. The public CVE record does not identify the affected function, downstream component, or special elements that are mishandled. Existing authorization is required; the record does not specify the privileges gained or the resources affected.

CVSS severity8.1
High
EPSS probability0.64%
Next 30 days · Oct 19, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkAvailable
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Get started

Summary

What happened

Injection in Microsoft Azure Storage Library allows remote authenticated users to elevate privileges through network interactions. The public CVE record does not identify the affected function, downstream component, or special elements that are mishandled. Existing authorization is required; the record does not specify the privileges gained or the resources affected.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-88094
Published
Oct 13, 2026
Updated
Oct 13, 2026
Vendor
Microsoft Corporation
Product
azure-storage-blob-batch
Classifications
CWE-74
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Oct 13, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Oct 13, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=1.0.0 <azure-storage-blob-batch

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Microsoft Corporation · azure-storage-blob-batchversion=1.0.0 <azure-storage-blob-batch
Microsoft Corporation · Azure Storage Blobs client library for Javaversion=-

Published CVSS scores

8.1Microsoft CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:H

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Activity data is delayed. The latest report is Sep 28, 2026.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 22, 2026Sep 28, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 28, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-74Improper Neutralization of Special Elements in Output Used by a Downstream Component ('Injection')

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Get started to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Get started