CVE-2026-83081

Unauthenticated critical-data access and modification

Published Sep 15, 2026 · Updated Sep 15, 2026

Oracle Banking Corporate Lending 14.5.0.0.0 through 14.9.0.0.0 allows remote attackers to read and modify critical data via HTTPS. Oracle identifies the affected locus only as the Core component and has not disclosed the incorrect operation performed on untrusted input. Exploitation requires access to the adjacent physical communication segment and high attack complexity; no service interruption is reported.

CVSS severity8.0
High
EPSS probability0.21%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Oracle Banking Corporate Lending 14.5.0.0.0 through 14.9.0.0.0 allows remote attackers to read and modify critical data via HTTPS. Oracle identifies the affected locus only as the Core component and has not disclosed the incorrect operation performed on untrusted input. Exploitation requires access to the adjacent physical communication segment and high attack complexity; no service interruption is reported.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-83081
Published
Sep 15, 2026
Updated
Sep 15, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Banking Corporate Lending
Classifications
T1210
Attack vector
adjacent
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Sep 15, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 15, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=14.5.0.0.0 <=14.9.0.0.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectoradjacent
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Banking Corporate Lendingversion=14.5.0.0.0 <=14.9.0.0.0

Published CVSS scores

8.0Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:A/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectoradjacent
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1210Exploitation of Remote Services

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo