CVE-2026-70936

Local critical-data disclosure and modification

Published Aug 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 18, 2026

Improper access control in Oracle Hyperion Financial Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local users to read and modify critical data. Oracle identifies the Security component but has not disclosed the affected code path or the operation that mishandles authorization. A low-privilege account with logon access to the hosting infrastructure is required; exploitation exposes or alters all data accessible to the application without affecting availability.

CVSS severity7.1
High
EPSS probability0.15%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper access control in Oracle Hyperion Financial Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local users to read and modify critical data. Oracle identifies the Security component but has not disclosed the affected code path or the operation that mishandles authorization. A low-privilege account with logon access to the hosting infrastructure is required; exploitation exposes or alters all data accessible to the application without affecting availability.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-70936
Published
Aug 18, 2026
Updated
Aug 18, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Hyperion Financial Management
Classifications
T1565.001, T1005
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 18, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 18, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=11.2.25.0.000

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Hyperion Financial Managementversion=11.2.25.0.000

Published CVSS scores

7.1Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1565.001Stored Data Manipulation
T1005Data from Local System

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo