CVE-2026-70894

Unauthorized data access and modification

Published Aug 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 18, 2026

Improper authorization in Oracle Hyperion Data Relationship Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local users to read and modify data via local access. Oracle has not disclosed the affected function or the failed authorization step in the Access and security component, so the precise code path and trusted input boundary are not public. Exploitation requires logon to the host or infrastructure running DRM rather than network-only reachability, and Oracle describes confidentiality and integrity impact with no availability loss.

CVSS severity7.7
High
EPSS probability0.15%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper authorization in Oracle Hyperion Data Relationship Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local users to read and modify data via local access. Oracle has not disclosed the affected function or the failed authorization step in the Access and security component, so the precise code path and trusted input boundary are not public. Exploitation requires logon to the host or infrastructure running DRM rather than network-only reachability, and Oracle describes confidentiality and integrity impact with no availability loss.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-70894
Published
Aug 18, 2026
Updated
Aug 18, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Data Relationship Management
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
local
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 18, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 18, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=11.2.25.0.000

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Data Relationship Managementversion=11.2.25.0.000

Published CVSS scores

7.7OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo