CVE-2026-70850

Privileged local data modification and partial DoS

Published Aug 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 19, 2026

Improper access control in Oracle Hyperion Financial Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local admin users to modify some data and cause partial DoS. Oracle places the flaw in the Security component, but its advisory does not disclose the affected code path or the operation performed incorrectly on untrusted input. Exploitation requires logon to the host or infrastructure where the product runs and high privileges there, with reported impact limited to integrity changes and partial service interruption.

CVSS severity3.0
Low
EPSS probability0.11%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper access control in Oracle Hyperion Financial Management 11.2.25.0.000 allows local admin users to modify some data and cause partial DoS. Oracle places the flaw in the Security component, but its advisory does not disclose the affected code path or the operation performed incorrectly on untrusted input. Exploitation requires logon to the host or infrastructure where the product runs and high privileges there, with reported impact limited to integrity changes and partial service interruption.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-70850
Published
Aug 18, 2026
Updated
Aug 19, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Hyperion Financial Management
Classifications
CWE-284
Attack vector
local
Privileges
admin

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 18, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 19, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=11.2.25.0.000

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesadmin

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Hyperion Financial Managementversion=11.2.25.0.000

Published CVSS scores

3.0OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:L

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesadmin
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-284Improper Access Control

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo