CVE-2026-65089Hinoki check available

Local code execution via status and logs commands

Published Aug 25, 2026 · Updated Aug 25, 2026

OS command injection in NVIDIA NemoClaw 0 through 0.0.3 allows local users to execute code through status or logs plugin commands. NVIDIA has not disclosed the affected function or how these plugin commands incorporate untrusted input into an operating-system command. A local low-privileged account is required; successful exploitation runs code in the NemoClaw process context and can read or alter accessible data or interrupt service.

CVSS severity7.8
High
EPSS probability0.70%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkAvailable
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

OS command injection in NVIDIA NemoClaw 0 through 0.0.3 allows local users to execute code through status or logs plugin commands. NVIDIA has not disclosed the affected function or how these plugin commands incorporate untrusted input into an operating-system command. A local low-privileged account is required; successful exploitation runs code in the NemoClaw process context and can read or alter accessible data or interrupt service.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-65089
Published
Aug 25, 2026
Updated
Aug 25, 2026
Vendor
DPDK Project
Product
NemoClaw
Classifications
CWE-78, T1059
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 25, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 25, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=0 to 0.0.3

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

DPDK Project · NemoClawversion=0 to 0.0.3

Published CVSS scores

7.8NVIDIACVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-78Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
T1059Command and Scripting Interpreter

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo