CVE-2026-62627Network attack vector

Authenticated disclosure and modification of protected data

Published Aug 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 25, 2026

Security flaw in Oracle Reports Developer 12.2.1.19.0 allows remote authenticated users to read critical data and alter some data via HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed the affected function or the incorrect operation performed by the Security and Authentication component on HTTP input. Exploitation requires low-privileged credentials and high attack complexity; successful attacks can expose all accessible data, modify some data, and affect additional products.

CVSS severity7.1
High
EPSS probability0.23%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Security flaw in Oracle Reports Developer 12.2.1.19.0 allows remote authenticated users to read critical data and alter some data via HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed the affected function or the incorrect operation performed by the Security and Authentication component on HTTP input. Exploitation requires low-privileged credentials and high attack complexity; successful attacks can expose all accessible data, modify some data, and affect additional products.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-62627
Published
Aug 18, 2026
Updated
Aug 25, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Reports Developer
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 18, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 25, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.1.19.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Reports Developerversion=12.2.1.19.0

Published CVSS scores

7.1Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo