CVE-2026-62613

Unauthenticated adjacent data access and modification

Published Aug 18, 2026 · Updated Aug 18, 2026

Authentication flaw in Security and Authentication in Oracle Reports Developer 12.2.1.19.0 allows attackers to read and modify data via adjacent-network access. Oracle has not disclosed the failing endpoint, file, or check; public records only state that the security and authentication component incorrectly permits unauthenticated access from the attached communication segment. Reachability is limited to attackers on the local communication segment rather than general internet exposure, but successful exploitation can expose and alter all data reachable by Reports Developer and may affect connected products because Oracle scores the issue with scope change.

CVSS severity9.3
Critical
EPSS probability0.30%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Authentication flaw in Security and Authentication in Oracle Reports Developer 12.2.1.19.0 allows attackers to read and modify data via adjacent-network access. Oracle has not disclosed the failing endpoint, file, or check; public records only state that the security and authentication component incorrectly permits unauthenticated access from the attached communication segment. Reachability is limited to attackers on the local communication segment rather than general internet exposure, but successful exploitation can expose and alter all data reachable by Reports Developer and may affect connected products because Oracle scores the issue with scope change.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-62613
Published
Aug 18, 2026
Updated
Aug 18, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Reports Developer
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
adjacent
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Aug 18, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 18, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.1.19.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectoradjacent
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Reports Developerversion=12.2.1.19.0

Published CVSS scores

9.3OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:A/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectoradjacent
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo