CVE-2026-61169

Complete data disclosure

Published Jul 21, 2026 · Updated Jul 21, 2026

Improper access control in Oracle Agile PLM 9.3.6 allows local users with low privileges to read all data accessible to the application. Oracle identifies the Security component but does not disclose the affected code path or the access-control operation that mishandles authorization. Exploitation requires a low-privileged account on the application infrastructure and affects confidentiality without reported data modification or service interruption.

CVSS severity6.5
Medium
EPSS probability0.15%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper access control in Oracle Agile PLM 9.3.6 allows local users with low privileges to read all data accessible to the application. Oracle identifies the Security component but does not disclose the affected code path or the access-control operation that mishandles authorization. Exploitation requires a low-privileged account on the application infrastructure and affects confidentiality without reported data modification or service interruption.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-61169
Published
Jul 21, 2026
Updated
Jul 21, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Agile PLM
Classifications
CWE-284, T1213
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jul 21, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jul 21, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=9.3.6

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Agile PLMversion=9.3.6

Published CVSS scores

6.5Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-284Improper Access Control
T1213Data from Information Repositories

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo