CVE-2026-60463Network attack vector

Unauthenticated takeover via T3 or IIOP

Published Jul 21, 2026 · Updated Jul 21, 2026

Authentication bypass in Oracle WebCenter Content: Imaging 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.2.0.0 allows remote attackers to take over the service. Oracle identifies the Core component but has not disclosed the function or incorrect operation that permits unauthenticated T3 or IIOP requests. Network access to either protocol is sufficient, and successful exploitation grants control over the application and its data and availability.

CVSS severity9.8
Critical
EPSS probability0.51%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Authentication bypass in Oracle WebCenter Content: Imaging 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.2.0.0 allows remote attackers to take over the service. Oracle identifies the Core component but has not disclosed the function or incorrect operation that permits unauthenticated T3 or IIOP requests. Network access to either protocol is sufficient, and successful exploitation grants control over the application and its data and availability.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-60463
Published
Jul 21, 2026
Updated
Jul 21, 2026
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle WebCenter Content: Imaging
Classifications
CWE-306, T1190
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jul 21, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jul 21, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.1.4.0
  2. Affected versionversion=14.1.2.0.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle WebCenter Content: Imagingversion=12.2.1.4.0; version=14.1.2.0.0

Published CVSS scores

9.8Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-306Missing Authentication for Critical Function
T1190Exploit Public-Facing Application

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo