CVE-2026-46820Network attack vector

Authenticated data disclosure and record modification

Published May 28, 2026 · Updated May 28, 2026

Improper access control in Oracle Financials Common Modules 12.2.3 through 12.2.15 allows remote authenticated users to read and alter data via HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed which Common Components locus mishandles authorization or how an HTTP request bypasses the intended access controls. A low-privileged account is required; exploitation exposes all module-accessible data and permits changes to some data, with effects that cross product boundaries.

CVSS severity8.5
High
EPSS probability0.23%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper access control in Oracle Financials Common Modules 12.2.3 through 12.2.15 allows remote authenticated users to read and alter data via HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed which Common Components locus mishandles authorization or how an HTTP request bypasses the intended access controls. A low-privileged account is required; exploitation exposes all module-accessible data and permits changes to some data, with effects that cross product boundaries.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-46820
Published
May 28, 2026
Updated
May 28, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Financials Common Modules
Classifications
CWE-284, T1213, T1565.001
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. May 28, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. May 28, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.3 <=12.2.15

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Financials Common Modulesversion=12.2.3 <=12.2.15

Published CVSS scores

8.5OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-284Improper Access Control
T1213Data from Information Repositories
T1565.001Stored Data Manipulation

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo