CVE-2026-46772

High-privilege disclosure and modification of application data

Published Jun 16, 2026 · Updated Jun 16, 2026

Access control flaw in Oracle ADF Faces 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.2.0.0 allows local users with high privileges to read and modify data. Oracle has not disclosed the affected ADF Faces code path or the operation that mishandles authorization. Exploitation requires a high-privileged local account on the infrastructure running ADF and grants complete read access plus limited update, insert, or delete access.

CVSS severity4.7
Medium
EPSS probability0.13%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Access control flaw in Oracle ADF Faces 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.2.0.0 allows local users with high privileges to read and modify data. Oracle has not disclosed the affected ADF Faces code path or the operation that mishandles authorization. Exploitation requires a high-privileged local account on the infrastructure running ADF and grants complete read access plus limited update, insert, or delete access.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-46772
Published
Jun 16, 2026
Updated
Jun 16, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Application Development Framework
Classifications
CWE-284, T1005, T1565.001
Attack vector
local
Privileges
admin

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jun 16, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jun 16, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.1.4.0
  2. Affected versionversion=14.1.2.0.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesadmin

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Application Development Frameworkversion=12.2.1.4.0; version=14.1.2.0.0

Published CVSS scores

4.7OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesadmin
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-284Improper Access Control
T1005Data from Local System
T1565.001Stored Data Manipulation

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo