CVE-2026-21977Network attack vector

Unauthenticated access to appliance data

Published Jan 20, 2026 · Updated Jan 20, 2026

Information disclosure in Oracle Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance Software 23.1.0 through 23.1.202509 allows remote attackers to read appliance data. Oracle has not disclosed the flawed operation within the Security component or how crafted Oracle Net traffic reaches it. Exploitation requires high-complexity network conditions and interaction by a person other than the attacker; impact is limited to unauthorized reading of a subset of accessible appliance data.

CVSS severity3.1
Low
EPSS probability0.17%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Information disclosure in Oracle Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance Software 23.1.0 through 23.1.202509 allows remote attackers to read appliance data. Oracle has not disclosed the flawed operation within the Security component or how crafted Oracle Net traffic reaches it. Exploitation requires high-complexity network conditions and interaction by a person other than the attacker; impact is limited to unauthorized reading of a subset of accessible appliance data.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-21977
Published
Jan 20, 2026
Updated
Jan 20, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance Software
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 20, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jan 20, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=23.1.0 <=23.1.202509

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance Softwareversion=23.1.0 <=23.1.202509

Published CVSS scores

3.1OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo