CVE-2026-21976

Local data disclosure and modification

Published Jan 20, 2026 · Updated Jan 20, 2026

An unspecified flaw in Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition 7.6.0.0.0 and 8.2.0.0.0 allows local users to read or alter data. Oracle identifies Oracle Analytics Cloud as the affected component but does not disclose the vulnerable locus or the operation it performs incorrectly. Exploitation requires a low-privileged account with logon access to the host, and successful attacks can expose all accessible BI data or create, delete, or modify critical records.

CVSS severity7.1
High
EPSS probability0.14%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

An unspecified flaw in Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition 7.6.0.0.0 and 8.2.0.0.0 allows local users to read or alter data. Oracle identifies Oracle Analytics Cloud as the affected component but does not disclose the vulnerable locus or the operation it performs incorrectly. Exploitation requires a low-privileged account with logon access to the host, and successful attacks can expose all accessible BI data or create, delete, or modify critical records.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-21976
Published
Jan 20, 2026
Updated
Jan 20, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition
Classifications
T1005, T1565
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 20, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jan 20, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=7.6.0.0.0
  2. Affected versionversion=8.2.0.0.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Editionversion=7.6.0.0.0; version=8.2.0.0.0

Published CVSS scores

7.1OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1005Data from Local System
T1565Data Manipulation

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo