CVE-2026-21974Network attack vector

Unauthenticated disclosure of subset of application data

Published Jan 20, 2026 · Updated Jan 20, 2026

Information disclosure in Oracle Life Sciences Central Designer 7.0.1.0 allows remote attackers to read a subset of data via HTTP. Oracle identifies the Platform component but does not disclose the affected endpoint or the operation that exposes data without authorization. No credentials or user interaction are required; the reported consequence is limited to unauthorized read access to a subset of application data.

CVSS severity5.3
Medium
EPSS probability0.23%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Information disclosure in Oracle Life Sciences Central Designer 7.0.1.0 allows remote attackers to read a subset of data via HTTP. Oracle identifies the Platform component but does not disclose the affected endpoint or the operation that exposes data without authorization. No credentials or user interaction are required; the reported consequence is limited to unauthorized read access to a subset of application data.

The record

CVE
CVE-2026-21974
Published
Jan 20, 2026
Updated
Jan 20, 2026
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle Life Sciences Central Designer
Classifications
CWE-200
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 20, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jan 20, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=7.0.1.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle Life Sciences Central Designerversion=7.0.1.0

Published CVSS scores

5.3OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-200Exposure of Sensitive Information to an Unauthorized Actor

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo