CVE-2025-9127

Local sensitive-data disclosure through application logging

Published Dec 4, 2025 · Updated Dec 4, 2025

Sensitive information exposure in Pure Storage Portworx Enterprise allows local users to obtain data recorded in application logs. The vendor identifies improper output encoding or escaping as the weakness, but has not disclosed the affected logging locus, triggering conditions, or sensitive fields written. Exploitation requires low-privilege local access; the reported consequence is log-based disclosure, not data modification or service interruption.

CVSS severity8.4
High
EPSS probability0.13%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Sensitive information exposure in Pure Storage Portworx Enterprise allows local users to obtain data recorded in application logs. The vendor identifies improper output encoding or escaping as the weakness, but has not disclosed the affected logging locus, triggering conditions, or sensitive fields written. Exploitation requires low-privilege local access; the reported consequence is log-based disclosure, not data modification or service interruption.

The record

CVE
CVE-2025-9127
Published
Dec 4, 2025
Updated
Dec 4, 2025
Vendor
Pure Storage
Product
Portworx Enterprise
Classifications
CWE-116, T1005
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Dec 4, 2025CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Dec 4, 2025Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=2.13.12
  2. Affected versionversion=3.1.1 <=3.1.8
  3. Affected versionversion=3.2.0, 3.2.1, 3.2.2, 3.2.3
  4. Affected versionversion=3.3.0, 3.3.1, 3.3.1.1, 3.3.1.2

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Pure Storage · Portworx Enterpriseversion=2.13.12; version=3.1.1 <=3.1.8; version=3.2.0, 3.2.1, 3.2.2, 3.2.3; version=3.3.0, 3.3.1, 3.3.1.1, 3.3.1.2

Published CVSS scores

8.4Pure StorageCVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:H/SA:H/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X
5.5NIST NVDCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-116Improper Encoding or Escaping of Output
T1005Data from Local System

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo