CVE-2025-52644

User-action traceability loss via undisclosed logging omissions

Published Mar 16, 2026 · Updated Mar 16, 2026

Insufficient logging in HCL AION 2.0 allows local users to perform certain product actions without adequate audit records. HCL has not disclosed which actions are affected or the logging locus that omits or inadequately records them. Reachability requires local, low-privileged access; missing records reduce accountability and impede monitoring or incident investigation.

CVSS severity5.8
Medium
EPSS probability0.14%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Insufficient logging in HCL AION 2.0 allows local users to perform certain product actions without adequate audit records. HCL has not disclosed which actions are affected or the logging locus that omits or inadequately records them. Reachability requires local, low-privileged access; missing records reduce accountability and impede monitoring or incident investigation.

The record

CVE
CVE-2025-52644
Published
Mar 16, 2026
Updated
Mar 16, 2026
Vendor
HCL Software
Product
HCL AION
Classifications
CWE-778
Attack vector
local
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Mar 16, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Mar 16, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=2.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

HCL Software · HCL AIONversion=2.0

Published CVSS scores

8.2NIST NVDCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:N
5.8HCL SoftwareCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:L

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-778Insufficient Logging

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo