CVE-2025-33206Hinoki check available

Local code execution via command injection

Published Jan 14, 2026 · Updated Jan 14, 2026

Command injection in NVIDIA Nsight Graphics before 2025.5 for Linux allows local users to execute code through user interaction. NVIDIA has not disclosed the affected component, command-building operation, or untrusted input that reaches the operating-system command. Exploitation requires local access and user interaction and can also elevate privileges, alter data, or interrupt service.

CVSS severity7.8
High
EPSS probability0.93%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkAvailable
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Command injection in NVIDIA Nsight Graphics before 2025.5 for Linux allows local users to execute code through user interaction. NVIDIA has not disclosed the affected component, command-building operation, or untrusted input that reaches the operating-system command. Exploitation requires local access and user interaction and can also elevate privileges, alter data, or interrupt service.

The record

CVE
CVE-2025-33206
Published
Jan 14, 2026
Updated
Jan 14, 2026
Vendor
DPDK Project
Product
NVIDIA Nsight Graphics
Classifications
CWE-78, T1059
Attack vector
local
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 14, 2026CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Jan 14, 2026Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=All versions prior to NSIGHT Graphics 2025.5

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

DPDK Project · NVIDIA Nsight Graphicsversion=All versions prior to NSIGHT Graphics 2025.5

Published CVSS scores

7.8NVIDIA CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-78Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an OS Command ('OS Command Injection')
T1059Command and Scripting Interpreter

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo