CVE-2025-1749Network attack vector

HTML injection via crafted voucher parameter name

Published Feb 28, 2025 · Updated Feb 28, 2025

HTML injection in OpenCart before 4.1.0 allows remote attackers to alter a victim's rendered page through a crafted voucher URL. The public record identifies an attacker-controlled parameter name at /account/voucher but does not disclose the exact controller or template operation that emits it as markup. Exploitation requires the victim to open the malicious URL; the documented consequence is page-integrity modification, with no confidentiality or availability impact.

CVSS severity4.7
Medium
EPSS probability0.25%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

HTML injection in OpenCart before 4.1.0 allows remote attackers to alter a victim's rendered page through a crafted voucher URL. The public record identifies an attacker-controlled parameter name at /account/voucher but does not disclose the exact controller or template operation that emits it as markup. Exploitation requires the victim to open the malicious URL; the documented consequence is page-integrity modification, with no confidentiality or availability impact.

The record

CVE
CVE-2025-1749
Published
Feb 28, 2025
Updated
Feb 28, 2025
Vendor
OpenCart
Product
OpenCart
Classifications
CWE-79, T1204.001
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Feb 28, 2025CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Feb 28, 2025Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=0 <4.1.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

OpenCart · OpenCartversion=0 <4.1.0

Published CVSS scores

4.7INCIBECVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:N/I:L/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-79Improper Neutralization of Input During Web Page Generation ('Cross-site Scripting')
T1204.001Malicious Link

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo