CVE-2024-3995

Local command execution via undisclosed command injection

Published Jun 28, 2024 · Updated Aug 1, 2024

Command injection in Perforce ALM before 2024.2.0 allows local users to execute commands through an unspecified local vector. Perforce has not disclosed the affected component, input field, command-construction operation, or missing neutralization step. Exploitation requires low privileges and high attack complexity, and injected commands execute with the vulnerable process's permissions.

CVSS severity2.0
Low
EPSS probability0.61%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Command injection in Perforce ALM before 2024.2.0 allows local users to execute commands through an unspecified local vector. Perforce has not disclosed the affected component, input field, command-construction operation, or missing neutralization step. Exploitation requires low privileges and high attack complexity, and injected commands execute with the vulnerable process's permissions.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-3995
Published
Jun 28, 2024
Updated
Aug 1, 2024
Vendor
BlazeMeter
Product
Perforce ALM
Classifications
CWE-94, T1059
Attack vector
local
Privileges
Unavailable

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jun 28, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Aug 1, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=0.0.0 <2024.2.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesUnavailable in this record.

What is affected?

BlazeMeter · Perforce ALMversion=0.0.0 <2024.2.0

Published CVSS scores

2.0PerforceCVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:H/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
PrivilegesUnavailable
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-94Improper Control of Generation of Code ('Code Injection')
T1059Command and Scripting Interpreter

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo