CVE-2024-3082

Administrative password disclosure via plaintext storage

Published Jul 31, 2024 · Updated Sep 30, 2024

Plaintext password storage in Plug&Track Sensor Net Connect V2 2.24 allows physically proximate attackers to retrieve the administrative password. Nozomi Networks has not disclosed the exact storage locus or the operation used to extract the cleartext credential. Exploitation requires physical access to the device and the absence of protective measures such as full-disk encryption; the reported consequence is credential disclosure.

CVSS severity4.6
Medium
EPSS probability0.11%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Plaintext password storage in Plug&Track Sensor Net Connect V2 2.24 allows physically proximate attackers to retrieve the administrative password. Nozomi Networks has not disclosed the exact storage locus or the operation used to extract the cleartext credential. Exploitation requires physical access to the device and the absence of protective measures such as full-disk encryption; the reported consequence is credential disclosure.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-3082
Published
Jul 31, 2024
Updated
Sep 30, 2024
Vendor
Plug&Track
Product
Sensor Net Connect
Classifications
CWE-256, CWE-522, T1555
Attack vector
physical
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jul 31, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 30, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=2.24

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorphysical
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Plug&Track · Sensor Net Connectversion=2.24

Published CVSS scores

4.2Nozomi Networks Inc.CVSS:3.1/AV:P/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
4.6NIST National Vulnerability DatabaseCVSS:3.1/AV:P/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorphysical
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-256Plaintext Storage of a Password
CWE-522Insufficiently Protected Credentials
T1555Credentials from Password Stores

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo