CVE-2024-21287Known exploitationNetwork attack vector

Unauthenticated file disclosure

Published Nov 18, 2024 · Updated Oct 21, 2025

Incorrect authorization in Oracle Agile PLM Framework 9.3.6 allows remote attackers to disclose files through unauthenticated HTTP requests. The flaw resides in the Software Development Kit and Process Extension components, but Oracle has not disclosed the affected operation or request path. Network access to the HTTP service is sufficient, and observed exploitation used the disclosure to obtain plaintext credentials later chained into code execution.

CVSS severity7.5
High
EPSS probability1.72%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationReported
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Incorrect authorization in Oracle Agile PLM Framework 9.3.6 allows remote attackers to disclose files through unauthenticated HTTP requests. The flaw resides in the Software Development Kit and Process Extension components, but Oracle has not disclosed the affected operation or request path. Network access to the HTTP service is sufficient, and observed exploitation used the disclosure to obtain plaintext credentials later chained into code execution.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-21287
Published
Nov 18, 2024
Updated
Oct 21, 2025
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Agile PLM Framework
Classifications
CWE-863, T1190
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Nov 18, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Nov 21, 2024Exploitation reportedCISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities listing
  3. Oct 21, 2025Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=9.3.6

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Agile PLM Frameworkversion=9.3.6

Published CVSS scores

7.5Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationReported
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-863Incorrect Authorization
T1190Exploit Public-Facing Application

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Reported exploitation

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo