CVE-2024-21282Network attack vector

Financial data disclosure and modification via incorrect authorization

Published Oct 15, 2024 · Updated Oct 15, 2024

Incorrect authorization in Oracle Financials 12.2.3 through 12.2.13 allows remote authenticated users to read and modify financial data. Oracle identifies Common Components as the affected locus but has not disclosed the request handler or authorization check processing HTTP requests. A low-privileged account and network access to the HTTP interface are required; exploitation grants access to all application-accessible data without interrupting service.

CVSS severity8.1
High
EPSS probability0.44%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Incorrect authorization in Oracle Financials 12.2.3 through 12.2.13 allows remote authenticated users to read and modify financial data. Oracle identifies Common Components as the affected locus but has not disclosed the request handler or authorization check processing HTTP requests. A low-privileged account and network access to the HTTP interface are required; exploitation grants access to all application-accessible data without interrupting service.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-21282
Published
Oct 15, 2024
Updated
Oct 15, 2024
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Financials
Classifications
CWE-863, T1213
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Oct 15, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Oct 15, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.3 <=12.2.13

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Financialsversion=12.2.3 <=12.2.13

Published CVSS scores

8.1OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-863Incorrect Authorization
T1213Data from Information Repositories

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo