CVE-2024-21281Network attack vector

Privileged data modification and partial service interruption

Published Oct 15, 2024 · Updated Feb 10, 2025

Infrastructure vulnerability in Oracle Banking Liquidity Management 14.7.0.6.0 allows remote authenticated users to modify critical data. The record maps the issue to inconsistent HTTP interpretation, but Oracle has not disclosed the responsible Infrastructure parser or triggering input. Exploitation requires high privileges and another person's interaction and can also expose limited data, delete data, or partially interrupt service.

CVSS severity5.3
Medium
EPSS probability0.30%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Infrastructure vulnerability in Oracle Banking Liquidity Management 14.7.0.6.0 allows remote authenticated users to modify critical data. The record maps the issue to inconsistent HTTP interpretation, but Oracle has not disclosed the responsible Infrastructure parser or triggering input. Exploitation requires high privileges and another person's interaction and can also expose limited data, delete data, or partially interrupt service.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-21281
Published
Oct 15, 2024
Updated
Feb 10, 2025
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Banking Liquidity Management
Classifications
CWE-444
Attack vector
network
Privileges
admin

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Oct 15, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Feb 10, 2025Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=14.7.0.6.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesadmin

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Banking Liquidity Managementversion=14.7.0.6.0

Published CVSS scores

5.3Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:H/UI:R/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:L

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesadmin
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-444Inconsistent Interpretation of HTTP Requests ('HTTP Request/Response Smuggling')

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo