CVE-2024-20927Network attack vector

Unauthenticated critical-data modification via undisclosed Core flaw

Published Feb 17, 2024 · Updated Mar 18, 2025

Improper access control in Oracle WebLogic Server 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.1.0.0 allows remote attackers to alter critical data over HTTP. Oracle identifies the locus only as Core and does not disclose the request handler or incorrect access-control operation. Exploitation requires no authentication or user interaction and can create, delete, or modify WebLogic-accessible data, without reported disclosure or service interruption.

CVSS severity8.6
High
EPSS probability0.50%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Improper access control in Oracle WebLogic Server 12.2.1.4.0 and 14.1.1.0.0 allows remote attackers to alter critical data over HTTP. Oracle identifies the locus only as Core and does not disclose the request handler or incorrect access-control operation. Exploitation requires no authentication or user interaction and can create, delete, or modify WebLogic-accessible data, without reported disclosure or service interruption.

The record

CVE
CVE-2024-20927
Published
Feb 17, 2024
Updated
Mar 18, 2025
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle WebLogic Server
Classifications
CWE-284, T1565.001
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Feb 17, 2024CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Mar 18, 2025Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.1.4.0
  2. Affected versionversion=14.1.1.0.0

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle WebLogic Serverversion=12.2.1.4.0; version=14.1.1.0.0
Oracle · Oracle WebLogic Serverversion=12.2.1.4.0; version=14.1.1.0.0

Published CVSS scores

8.6OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:N/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

CWE-284Improper Access Control
T1565.001Stored Data Manipulation

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo