CVE-2022-21247Network attack vector

Privileged data disclosure via undisclosed Core RDBMS flaw

Published Jan 19, 2022 · Updated Sep 24, 2024

Information disclosure in Oracle Database Server 12.2.0.1 and 19c allows remote authenticated users to read a subset of Core RDBMS data. Oracle identifies the affected locus only as the Core RDBMS component and has not disclosed the operation that mishandles attacker-controlled input. Exploitation requires network access through Oracle Net plus Create Session and Execute Catalog Role privileges, and the reported consequence is limited to unauthorized reads.

CVSS severity2.7
Low
EPSS probability0.69%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Information disclosure in Oracle Database Server 12.2.0.1 and 19c allows remote authenticated users to read a subset of Core RDBMS data. Oracle identifies the affected locus only as the Core RDBMS component and has not disclosed the operation that mishandles attacker-controlled input. Exploitation requires network access through Oracle Net plus Create Session and Execute Catalog Role privileges, and the reported consequence is limited to unauthorized reads.

The record

CVE
CVE-2022-21247
Published
Jan 19, 2022
Updated
Sep 24, 2024
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Database
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
network
Privileges
admin

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 19, 2022CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 24, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.2.0.1
  2. Affected versionversion=19c

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesadmin

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Databaseversion=12.2.0.1; version=19c

Published CVSS scores

2.7Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesadmin
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo