CVE-2021-2448

Data alteration and disclosure through undisclosed Reports flaw

Published Jul 20, 2021 · Updated Sep 25, 2024

Data-integrity flaw in Oracle Financial Services Crime and Compliance Investigation Hub 20.1.2 allows local users to alter or read case data. Oracle identifies the Reports component but has not disclosed the faulty operation or input path. Exploitation requires high privileges, local logon, high complexity, and another person's interaction; successful attacks can read or modify some accessible data but cannot interrupt service.

CVSS severity3.7
Low
EPSS probability0.29%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Data-integrity flaw in Oracle Financial Services Crime and Compliance Investigation Hub 20.1.2 allows local users to alter or read case data. Oracle identifies the Reports component but has not disclosed the faulty operation or input path. Exploitation requires high privileges, local logon, high complexity, and another person's interaction; successful attacks can read or modify some accessible data but cannot interrupt service.

The record

CVE
CVE-2021-2448
Published
Jul 20, 2021
Updated
Sep 25, 2024
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Financial Services Crime and Compliance Investigation Hub
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
local
Privileges
admin

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jul 20, 2021CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 25, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=20.1.2

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectorlocal
Required privilegesadmin

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Financial Services Crime and Compliance Investigation Hubversion=20.1.2

Published CVSS scores

3.7Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectorlocal
Privilegesadmin
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo