CVE-2021-2324Network attack vector

Unauthorized data access via Loans module

Published Jul 20, 2021 · Updated Sep 26, 2024

Oracle FLEXCUBE Universal Banking 12.0-12.4 and 14.0-14.4 allows remote authenticated users to alter and read data via HTTP. The Loans And Deposits component's precise input-handling flaw is not disclosed in Oracle's advisory or the NVD record. A person other than the attacker must interact with the request, and successful attacks affect only some accessible records without a reported availability impact.

CVSS severity4.6
Medium
EPSS probability0.50%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Oracle FLEXCUBE Universal Banking 12.0-12.4 and 14.0-14.4 allows remote authenticated users to alter and read data via HTTP. The Loans And Deposits component's precise input-handling flaw is not disclosed in Oracle's advisory or the NVD record. A person other than the attacker must interact with the request, and successful attacks affect only some accessible records without a reported availability impact.

The record

CVE
CVE-2021-2324
Published
Jul 20, 2021
Updated
Sep 26, 2024
Vendor
Oracle
Product
Oracle FLEXCUBE Universal Banking
Classifications
T1190
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jul 20, 2021CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 26, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=12.0-12.4
  2. Affected versionversion=14.0-14.4

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle · Oracle FLEXCUBE Universal Bankingversion=12.0-12.4; version=14.0-14.4

Published CVSS scores

4.6OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:N
5.8NIST NVDAV:N/AC:M/Au:S/C:P/I:P/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1190Exploit Public-Facing Application

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo