CVE-2021-2259Network attack vector

Authenticated data disclosure and modification

Published Apr 22, 2021 · Updated Sep 26, 2024

Unspecified flaw in Oracle Payables 12.1.1 through 12.1.3 and 12.2.3 through 12.2.10 allows remote authenticated users to read and alter data. Oracle identifies the affected locus as the India Localization Results component but has not disclosed the faulty operation on HTTP input. A low-privileged account and network access to the HTTP interface are required; exploitation permits reading, creating, deleting, or modifying all accessible Payables data.

CVSS severity8.1
High
EPSS probability0.99%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Unspecified flaw in Oracle Payables 12.1.1 through 12.1.3 and 12.2.3 through 12.2.10 allows remote authenticated users to read and alter data. Oracle identifies the affected locus as the India Localization Results component but has not disclosed the faulty operation on HTTP input. A low-privileged account and network access to the HTTP interface are required; exploitation permits reading, creating, deleting, or modifying all accessible Payables data.

The record

CVE
CVE-2021-2259
Published
Apr 22, 2021
Updated
Sep 26, 2024
Vendor
Unknown vendor
Product
Unknown product
Classifications
Unavailable
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Apr 22, 2021CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 26, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Affected buildAffected product and version details are unavailable.

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Affected products and versions are unavailable in this record.

Published CVSS scores

5.5NIST NVDAV:N/AC:L/Au:S/C:P/I:P/A:N
8.1OracleCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

No sourced classifications are available.

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo