CVE-2020-2941Network attack vector

Low-privilege critical-data modification via undisclosed UI flaw

Published Apr 15, 2020 · Updated Sep 27, 2024

An unspecified UI flaw in Oracle Financial Services Funds Transfer Pricing 8.0.6 and 8.0.7 allows remote authenticated users to alter data. Oracle identifies only the User Interface component and does not disclose the flawed request, endpoint, or validation operation. Low-privilege HTTP access is required; successful exploitation permits reading a subset of accessible data and creating, deleting, or modifying critical or all accessible data.

CVSS severity7.1
High
EPSS probability1.05%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

An unspecified UI flaw in Oracle Financial Services Funds Transfer Pricing 8.0.6 and 8.0.7 allows remote authenticated users to alter data. Oracle identifies only the User Interface component and does not disclose the flawed request, endpoint, or validation operation. Low-privilege HTTP access is required; successful exploitation permits reading a subset of accessible data and creating, deleting, or modifying critical or all accessible data.

The record

CVE
CVE-2020-2941
Published
Apr 15, 2020
Updated
Sep 27, 2024
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Oracle Financial Services Funds Transfer Pricing
Classifications
T1565.001
Attack vector
network
Privileges
authenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Apr 15, 2020CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 27, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=8.0.6
  2. Affected versionversion=8.0.7

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Oracle Financial Services Funds Transfer Pricingversion=8.0.6; version=8.0.7

Published CVSS scores

7.1Oracle CorporationCVSS:3.0/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 9, 2026Sep 15, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 15, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1565.001Stored Data Manipulation

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo