CVE-2020-2559Network attack vector

Unauthenticated read access to limited framework data

Published Jan 15, 2020 · Updated Sep 30, 2024

Information disclosure in Oracle Siebel UI Framework 19.7 and earlier allows remote attackers to read limited data over HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed the faulty UIF Open UI code path or the HTTP input processing that produces the unauthorized read. Exploitation requires no authentication or user interaction and exposes only a subset of data accessible through the framework.

CVSS severity5.3
Medium
EPSS probability1.69%
Next 30 days · Sep 16, 2026
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Based on sourced intelligence
Hinoki checkNot available
Coverage for this vulnerability

See if you're affected

Explore vulnerability checks for your environment with Hinoki.

Book a demo

Summary

What happened

Information disclosure in Oracle Siebel UI Framework 19.7 and earlier allows remote attackers to read limited data over HTTP. Oracle has not disclosed the faulty UIF Open UI code path or the HTTP input processing that produces the unauthorized read. Exploitation requires no authentication or user interaction and exposes only a subset of data accessible through the framework.

The record

CVE
CVE-2020-2559
Published
Jan 15, 2020
Updated
Sep 30, 2024
Vendor
Oracle Corporation
Product
Siebel UI Framework
Classifications
T1190
Attack vector
network
Privileges
unauthenticated

Timeline

How it unfolded

  1. Jan 15, 2020CVE publishedPublication date reported by the CVE source.
  2. Sep 30, 2024Record updatedLatest update available in the CVE record.

Exploitability

Present is not the same as exploitable

Compare your product and version with the public record. A matching version still requires validation against your environment.

Is a vulnerable build present?

Compare these published version ranges with your installed build and any vendor patches.

  1. Affected versionversion=19.7 and prior

What conditions does exploitation require?

Attack vectornetwork
Required privilegesunauthenticated

What is affected?

Oracle Corporation · Siebel UI Frameworkversion=19.7 and prior

Published CVSS scores

5.3NISTCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N
5.0NISTAV:N/AC:L/Au:N/C:P/I:N/A:N
5.3OracleCVSS:3.0/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N

CVSS describes severity. EPSS estimates exploitation probability.

Attacks

What attackers are doing with it

Daily unique IPs observed by Shadowserver honeypots for known exploited vulnerabilities (KEVs). Missing observations do not establish an absence of attacks.

Daily unique IPsNo honeypot observations are available for this CVE in the selected window.

No observations available

Sep 10, 2026Sep 16, 2026
Latest reporting daySep 16, 2026
Latest daily unique IPsUnavailable
Prior 30-day averageUnavailable
SourceShadowserver honeypots (KEV)
Vectornetwork
Privilegesunauthenticated
Known exploitationUnconfirmed
Public exploitUnconfirmed

Weakness, pattern, technique

T1190Exploit Public-Facing Application

Public exploit references

No public exploit references are available in this record.

Labels summarize the accepted research assessment. They do not indicate a test against your environment.

Technologies

Your stack

See the directory against your own environment.

Your stack

Check the software in your environment

Book a demo to see how Hinoki identifies affected software and validates exploitability in your environment.

Book a demo